Hello my friends.

I’m sorry for not keeping you all up to date for the last month or so. I have kind of dropped off the planet. I got to Indio, CA and had several “life lessons” occur, all at the same time. Lack of “course knowledge”, meaning I had a false understanding regarding my route became a major issue. I basically ran into a dead end. I also ran out of money. This was a combination many things. I helped out a fellow traveler and helped him more than I should have. I also fewer and fewer contributions because I was more isolated.

Several other personal issues hit me over the head and in order to deal with them I have taken a hiatus from the walk. I fully intend on completing this journey but, for now I needed to stop, regroup, plan and prepare better in order to be successful.

I am currently in Austin, TX where i am planning on finding a job, paying off outstanding debt, building some security and coping with some serious “DAVE” issues.

I am sorry I was not able to complete my walk across America on my first attempt. My learning curve is usually pretty steep but, I am stubborn and driven to accomplish this epic adventure. At the moment I am working through a depression induced fog so, please accept my apology for not writing sooner and for not reaching out to more of you one to one.

I wish you all the very best and a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS! I will write again and let you all know when you can start looking for me on the roads of America once again.

About Walking To My Friends

Hi, I am on an EPIC Adventure. I am walking across America for 2 years making a documentary about the Goodness and Kindness of the PEOPLE that live here. I will be depending on that Goodness and Kindness for my day to day needs. I look forward to meeting and getting to know many new friends on my "Walk To My Friends".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

